My iPhone lasted 7 months, my dog lasted 17 years

Standard

Apparently, I am way too rough on electronics. The Time Warner guy was just at my house this past weekend replacing the DVR I overloaded with episodes of The Dog Whisperer, The Big Bang Theory and God knows what else. Literally a day after my DVR is replaced…my iPhone died.

I don’t know what it is about me and electronics that doesn’t sync (iTunes joke!) but it cannot handle my million activities that I want it to do. I kind of treat my dogs the same way…dragging them to numerous 5K’s and dog festivals. My poodle lived 17+ years with no problems, but I can’t keep an iPhone running for more than 7 months.

To redeem the fact that I am a total failure with electronics, I did manage to upload my new favorite photo opp with the purebred’s of my pack before it died:

If my laptop dies next week, at least this photo will be here to re-save!

 

Leave a comment